Skip navigation
Social Media
Facebook
Facebook
Contact Department
Numbers
links

Email IconTranslate

Waterloo Economic Development Advisory Committee

The City of Waterloo's economic development advisory committee advises council on policies that are consistent with the intent of our economic development program.

It also facilitates a number of activities:

  • It provides the economic development division with information and intelligence on the community's markets, labour force, and industrial and commercial sites
  • It acts as a resource to businesses to assist in feasibility assessments, proposals to council and other initiatives
  • It provides input to council on matters of industrial and commercial requirements, zoning, transportation, utility services, tax implications and industrial land sales and acquisition policy

The terms of reference provide more information on this committee.

 

Meeting DateAgendaMinutes
Tue Jan 17, 2017AgendaMinutes
Tue Feb 18, 2017AgendaMinutes
Tue Mar 21, 2017AgendaMinutes
Tue Apr 18, 2017AgendaMinutes
Tue May 16, 2017AgendaMinutes
Tue Jun 20, 2017AgendaMinutes
Tue Jul 18, 2017  
Tue Aug 15, 2017NO MEETING

NO

MEETING

Tue Sep 19, 2017AgendaMinutes
Tue Oct 17, 2017AgendaMinutes
Tue Nov 21, 2017AgendaMinutes
Tue Dec 19, 2017