Skip navigation
Social Media
Facebook
Facebook
Email IconTranslate

Waterloo Park Committee

Waterloo Park Advisory Committee 

The Waterloo Park Advisory Committee (WPAC) advises council on matters pertaining to the implementation of the Waterloo Park's master plan.

The terms of reference provide more information on this committee.

The 2017 Meeting Schedule

Meetings of the Waterloo Park Advisory Committee will be held in 2017 in accordance with the meeting schedule between 5-7 p.m. at the Waterloo Memorial Recreation Complex, Room 201 at 101 Father David Bauer Dr..

Wednesday, Jan. 11, 2017 - Minutes

Wednesday, Feb. 8, 2017 - Minutes

Wednesday, March 14, 2017 - Minutes

Wednesday, April 12, 2017 -  Minutes        

Wednesday, May 10, 2017 -

Wednesday, June 14, 2017 -

Wednesday, July 12, 2017 (TBC) - 

Wednesday, Aug. 9, 2017 (TBC) -           

Wednesday, Sept. 13, 2017 - 

Wednesday, Oct. 11, 2017 -      

Wednesday, Nov. 08, 2017 - 

Wednesday, Dec. 13, 2017 - 

More Information

Friends of Waterloo Park Sub Committee

The Friends of Waterloo Park Sub Committee was approved by Council on May 11, 2015. Their efforts are aligned with WPAC and the mandate is to work in consultation and coordination with WPAC to identify, promote and to raise funds for key projects identified within the Waterloo Park Master Plan (WPMP) 2009 and subsequent to supplement existing capital funding. Their objectives include:

  • Raise funds to accelerate implementation of key features of the WPMP
  • Support the development of new programs and events in the park
  • Propose practical, sustainable recognition methods of commemoration of donations, initiatives and achievements in the park
  • Promote volunteerism and engage residents in community building
  • Raise the profile of the park among city residents and the wider region

The full terms of reference provide more information about the Friends of Waterloo Park.