Skip navigation
Social Media
Facebook
Facebook
Email IconTranslate

Certified candidates

Who is running for office?Voting graphic

The following nominations have been certified by the Clerk's Office (Municipal Elections Act, SO 1996, c 32, s 35).

We have provided completed nomination forms from the Ministry of Municipal Affairs and Housing. If you require these documents in an alternative format, please contact Samantha Belletti, Election Coordinator, at 519-747-8704, TTY 1-866-786-3941, or samantha.belletti@waterloo.ca

Mayor

Name

 Nomination Forms  Contact Information Filing Date
Dave Jaworsky

Nomination Form 1

Endorsement of Nomination Form 2

info@davejaworsky.ca

www.davejaworsky.ca

519-957-1051

May 2, 2018
Kelly Steiss

Nomination Form 1

Endorsement of Nomination Form 2

kellyisteiss@outlook.com

kellysteiss.ca

226-232-6258

May 7, 2018 

 

Chris Kolednik

Nomination Form 1

Endorsement of Nomination Form 2

votechrisk@gmail.com

519-722-4776

 July 16, 2018

Council 

Ward 1

Name Nomination Forms Contact information Filing Date
Sandra Hanmer

Nomination Form 1

Endorsement of Nomination Form 2

hanmer4waterlooward1@gmail.com

www.sandrahanmer.ca

519-574-0061

May 1, 2018
Adam McCarthy

Nomination Form 1 

Endorsement of Nomination Form 2

adam_mccarthy@rogers.com

www.adammccarthyward1.com

519-747-1406

May 9, 2018
Robert Parent

Nomination Form 1 

Endorsement of Nomination Form 2

robparentward1@gmail.com

519-725-2309

June 14, 2018
Xia (Leia) Lei

Nomination Form 1  

Endorsement of Nomination Form 2

lei4waterloo@leixia.ca

www.leixia.ca

519-279-0129

 July 12, 2018
Rainer Neufeld

Nomination Form 1  

Endorsement of Nomination Form 2

rainern@remax.net

519-888-7110

 July 27, 2018

Ward 2

Name Nomination Forms Contact Information Filing Date
Royce Bodaly

Nomination Form 1

Endorsement of Nomination Form 2

royce@roycebodaly.ca

roycebodaly.ca

226-338-6068

June 21, 2018
Janice Moore

Nomination Form 1 

Endorsement of Nomination Form 2

janicemooreforward2@gmail.com

www.janicemoore.ca

519-580-5647

 June 22, 2018
Xin Tan

Nomination Form 1  

Endorsement of Nomination Form 2 

xtanforw2@gmail.com 

519-489-8997

 July 24, 2018
John Arthur McCarthy

Nomination Form 1  

Endorsement of Nomination Form 2

janeandjohnmccarthy@yahoo.ca 

519-589-1007

 July 24, 2018

Ward 3

Name Nomination Forms Contact information Filing Date
Angela Vieth

Nomination Form 1

Endorsement of Nomination Form 2

angela@angelavieth.ca

226-476-6016

June 11, 2018
Kim Eckel

Nomination Form 1

Endorsement of Nomination Form 2

Kimeckel2018@gmail.com

519-404-9244

 July 26, 2018

Ward 4

Name Nomination Forms Contact information Filing Date
Diane Lynn Freeman

Nomination Form 1

Endorsement of Nomination Form 2

diane@dianefreeman.ca

www.dianefreeman.ca

May 7, 2018
Liangan Yin

Nomination Form 1

Endorsement of Nomination Form 2

yinlianganlyin@gmail.com

www.lianganyin.info

226-476-3066

 July 25, 2018

Ward 5

Name Nomination Forms Contact Information Filing Date
Jen Vasic

Nomination Form 1

Endorsement of Nomination Form 2

jen@jenvasicwaterloo.ca

www.jenvasicwaterloo.ca

519-504-5831

May 1, 2018
Mark Whaley

Nomination Form 1

Endorsement of Nomination Form 2

mark.whaley@waterloomedtech.com

www.markwhaley.ca

519-886-4774

July 16, 2018

Ward 6

Name Nomination Forms Contact Information Filing Date
Jeff Henry

Nomination Form 1

Endorsement of Nomination Form 2

jeff@jeffhenry.ca

519-722-1677

jeffhenry.ca

July 10, 2018
William Hodgins

Nomination Form 1

Endorsement of Nomination Form 2

 whodgins2018@gmail.com  July 23,2018
Oliver Campbell

Nomination Form 1

Endorsement of Nomination Form 2

olivercampbell.ward6@gmail.com

226-868-1075

 July 25, 2018

Ward 7

Name Nomination Forms Contact Information Filing Date
Devon McKenzie

Nomination Form 1

Endorsement of Nomination Form 2

vote@devonmckenzie.com

www.devonmckenzie.com

May 3, 2018
Rami Said

Nomination Form 1 

Endorsement of Nomination Form 2

info@ramisaid.ca

www.ramisaid.ca

519-577-1091

May 11, 2018
Tenille Bonoguore 

Nomination Form 1  

Endorsement of Nomination Form 2

tenilleb2018@gmail.com

www.tenilleb.com

519-998-2459

May 16, 2018
Carol Parsons

Nomination Form 1  

Endorsement of Nomination Form 2

carol@carolparsons.ca

www.carolparsons.ca

519-504-0763

June 18, 2018
Elizabeth Sproule

Nomination Form 1   

Endorsement of Nomination Form 2

vote@elizabethsproule.com

www.elizabethsproule.com 

Twitter: @esprouleward7

226-972-9391

 July 26, 2018

Regional Chair

Name Nomination Forms Contact Information Filing Date
Jan d'Ailly

Nomination Form 1

jan@dailly.ca

www.dailly.ca 

519-884-9170

May 10, 2018
Karen Redman

Nomination Form 1

redman4region@gmail.com

www.karen-redman.com

226-929-8248

May 15, 2018
Robert Deutschmann

Nomination Form 1

rob@deutschmannlaw.com  

www.robforchair.ca

 July 5, 2018
Jay Aissa

Nomination Form 1

jay@votejay.ca

www.votejay.ca

519-747-3970

 July 26, 2018

Regional Council 

Name Nomination Forms Contact Information Filing Date
(Robert) Bob Oberholtzer

Nomination Form 1

  May 2, 2018
Jim Erb

Nomination Form 1 

info@jimerbwaterloo.ca

www.jimerbwaterloo.ca

519-746-6218

May 9, 2018
Jane Mitchell

Nomination Form 1 

janemitchell@bell.net

www.janemitchell.ca

May 11, 2018

Sean Strickland

Nomination Form 1 

sean@seanstrickland.com

www.seanstrickland.com

519-725-4640

 July 24, 2018
Beisan Zubi

Nomination Form 1

vote@beisan.ca

www.beisan.ca

226-798-9824

 July 27, 2018

School Board Trustees

Waterloo Catholic District School Board

Name Nomination Forms Contact information Filing Date
Melanie Van Alphen - ACCLAIMED

Nomination Form 1

 

melmvan@gmail.com

Twitter @melvanalphen

226-972-1482 

June 18, 2018
Jeanne Gravelle - ACCLAIMED

Nomination Form 1

jeannemgravelle@gmail.com

Twitter @jeannegravelle

519-505-7074

 June 28, 2018

Waterloo Region District School Board

Name Nomination Forms Contact information Filing Date
Samir Alazzam

Nomination Form 1

samiralazzam7@gmail.com

289-668-9775 

May 22, 2018
Matthew Donovan

Nomination Form 1

contact@matthewdfortrustee.ca

www.matthewdfortrustee.ca

519-489-4704 

 July 3, 2018
Kathleen Woodcock

Nomination Form 1

kstewardson55@gmail.com

www.kathleenwoodcock.ca

226-647-6023

July 10, 2018
Zhengwei Bai

Nomination Form 1

zhengweibfortrustee@gmail.com

www.zhengweibai.ca

226-808-9558

 July 19, 2018
Scott Piatkowski 

Nomination Form 1

scott.piatkowski@gmail.com

www.scottpiatkowski.ca

519-577-2554

 July 20, 2018
Jason Erb

Nomination Form 1

jasonefortrustee@gmail.com

www.jasone.ca

519-722-5945

 July 20, 2018
Martha Kozub

Nomination Form 1

kozub.martha@gmail.com

519-497-4097

July 26, 2018 
Carol Millar

Nomination Form 1

 cmillar0365@rogers.com

 519-579-0365

July 26, 2018 
John Hendry

Nomination Form 1

john@johnhendry.ca

www.johnhendry.ca

519-885-0414

 July 26, 2018 
Richard Pfeifle

Nomination Form 1

  July 27, 2018

Conseiller, Conseil Scolaire Viamonde pour représenter la Ville de Waterloo et le Canton de Wilmot (French Public) (Nomination filed with the City of London Clerk)

Name Nomination Forms Contact information Filing Date
Denis J Trudel

Nomination Form 1

 

denistrudel1789@gmail.com

519-494-1789 

May 29, 2018

Pascale Thibodeau

 Nomination Form 1

pascale@revonsengrand.ca

www.revonsengrand.ca

647-335-8405

 July 27, 2018

Conseiller, Conseil Scolaire Catholique MonAvenir pour représenter la Ville de Waterloo et les Cantons de Wellesley et de Woolwich (French Separate) (Nomination filed with the City of Kitchener Clerk)

Name Nomination Forms Contact information Filing Date
Dorothée Petit-Pas - ACCLAIMED

Nomination Form 1

 

petitpas.dorothee@yahoo.ca

519-756-7749

June 26, 2018

Withdrawn Nominations

Name

Nomination Forms Withdrawal Forms Date Withdrawn
Jonathan Cassels Nomination Form 1 Withdrawal of Nomination July 23, 2018

 

More information

For additional information please contact:  

Office of the City Clerk
Legislative Services

City of Waterloo
100 Regina St. S.
PO Box 337, Station Waterloo
Waterloo, Ont.
N2J 4A8

elections@waterloo.ca
519-747-8704
TTY. 1-866-786-3941